About Super Taikyu

The endurance race series that the PETRONAS Syntium Team has successfully dominated for four years running.

The roots of the Super Taikyu (スーパー耐久) Endurance Race Series started in 1985 with Group A regulations of the Japan Touring Car Championship which ended in 1998. Evolving from the N1 Taikyu Series (that started in 1990), the name "Super Taikyu" was officially created in 2000. As a series, Super Taikyu celebrated its 20th anniversary in 2010.